Scott County Library Battle of the Books

2015 – 2016 Iowa Children’s Choice Awards

Battle of the Books


Almost Home by Joan Bauer

Doll Bones by Holly Black

Little Dog Lost by Marion Dane Bauer

the PS Brothers by Maribeth Boelts


the Fast and the Furriest by Andy Behrens

the Year of the Book by Andrea Cheng

Hiss-s-s-s! by Eric Kimmel


Eight Keys by Suzanne LaFleur

Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai

the Underdogs by Mike Lupica

Athlete vs. Mathlete by Winnie Mack

Waiting for the Magic by Patricia MacLachlan

Summer of the Gypsy Moths by Sara Pennypacker

the Ghost of Graylock by Dan Poblocki

Ninth Ward by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Liar and Spy by Rebecca Stead

Pie by Sarah Weeks